2020 Elections: 8 Incumbent MPs Who Have Lost Their Seats

post by: Dwomoh Darlingberg for thedistin.com.
Have you got a story or article for us: send it to us here.

Lists of all current member of parliaments (MPs) who have lost their seats in the 2020 parliamentary elections to new faces under the 4th republic of Ghana pops up

The 8th election under the 4th republic of Ghana has culminated and as at now there have been clear names of current parliamentary members who have retained their seats and some who have lost their seats have surfaced online.

Read Also: EC To Declare The Final Presidential Results: Date, Time, Venue Drops | Photo

Well, per reports, as at time of this article, there are eight (8) new faces we will be seeing in parliament as law makers of the country till 2024.

In effect to that, 8 other current Members of parliaments have lost their seats to the new faces.

Read Also: Election 2020: Video Of Zanetor Agyeman-Rawlings Jubilating As She Retains Korle Klottey Seat Drops

Among them are 6 New Patriotic Party (NPP) MPs and two 2 National Democratic Congress (NDC) MPs.

Some of the incumbent member we won’t see in parliament as law makers includes; Yaw Buaben-NPP, Barabara Asher Iysih-NPP, Joseph Dendick Kpemka-NPP, Abdul-Aziz Mohammed-NDC, Anthony Karbo-NPP, George Andah-NPP, Mutawakilu Adam-NDC and finally Siddique Boniface-NPP.

Read Also: ‘John Mahama Is Winning The Election, He’s Leading’ – Sammy Gyamfi Claims

See below: