Kojo Oppong Nkrumah And Four Others Named As Akufo-Addo’s Spokespersons In 2020 Election Petition Case Filed By Mahama

post by: Collins for thedistin.com.
Have you got a story or article for us: send it to us here.

The legal team of President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has set up a five-member team as spokespersons for the Presidential Election Petition filed by John Dramani Mahama, flagbearer of the NDC in the 2020 polls

Read Also: Mahama’s Election Petition Is ‘incompetent’ – EC Says After Nana Addo Wrote To The Supreme Court To Dismiss It

In a statement signed by Frank Davies, Head, Legal Directorate for the President mentioned Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, Member of Parliament, Ofoase Ayirebi, Yaw Buaben Asamoa, National Communications Director, NPP as part of the spokespersons. 

Others are Henry Nana Boakye, National Youth Organizer, NPP, Fati Abubakar – Deputy Communications Director, Presidency and Nana Adjoa Adobea Asante – Legal Committee Member as spokespersons.

The statement urged the media to contact the above persons for all informations concerning the petition.

Read Also: Nana Addo Writes To The Supreme Court To Dismiss John Mahama’s Election Petition | Details


The President of the Republic, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has through his Lawyers filed an Answer to the 2020 Presidential Elections Petition initiated by Mr. John Dramani Mahama, a candidate in that election.

President Akufo-Addo in his Answer has provided the court with pleadings that showcase that Mr Mahama’s petition lacks material substance. Mr President has further invited the Supreme court to determine that “the petition is incompetent, frivolous and vexatious, does not meet the threshold for invoking the jurisdiction of the Honorable Court and should therefore be dismissed.”

The President’s legal team has designated the following persons to speak to the media.

1. Kojo Oppong Nkrumah Esq – MP, Ofoase Ayirebi

2. Yaw Buaben Asamoa Esq- National Communications Director, NPP

3. Henry Nana Boakye Esq- National Youth Organizer, NPP

4. Fati Abubakar – Deputy Communications Director, Presidency

5. Nana Adjoa Adobea Asante – Legal Committee Member

Thank you

Frank Davies ESQ
Head, Legal Directorate